Option 2

Standard

If I possessed the means and the knowledge to conduct research studies about any topic in the early childhood field, I would choose to research, What environmental factors contribute to the cause/diagnosis of Autism? I imagine that the positive contributions to the well-being of children and their families would be that they could be made aware of the environmental factors that could contribute to the risk of developing autism and therefore they would have the opportunity to prepare prenatally and do their best to prevent exposing their child to the environmental factors researched. This could potentially lead to a reduction in autism diagnoses.

About toteachistotouchlives

Hi. My name is Kristen Hammel and I am a first grade teacher in Maryland. I am in my fourth year of teaching and now beginning my Masters program in Early Childhood Education at Walden University. I am very excited for this new journey I am embarking on and am excited to share my experiences with you.

3 responses »

  1. Kristen, I think that you chose a great topic to research because mother’s and people can take in initiative to do the right thing to help reduce the risk of having a child with Autism. I think it is a great approach to ending a childhood disorder.

  2. I sometimes wonder if conditions like this aren’t here for some other reason that we are not aware of. i wonder what we can learn about the children/adults who have autism and what can we learn FROM them?

  3. Kristen good topic to resarch, our families need all the help they can recieve when it comes to their children. So many ofour children, and fmilies deal with Autism and any information can help. The changes which has happen throughout our world could very well play a large part of our children having the risk of alot of things, and as ECE Professional we need to be at the top of our game in our field for our children, and families.

Leave a Reply

