Sharing Web Resources

Standard

The title of the website I have chosen to study for this course is Early Education: The British Association for Early Childhood Education. This site can be found at : http://www.early-education.org.uk/.

Early Education was founded in 1923 and since then have been committed to supporting families and the professional development of all those working in early childhood education to ensure effective early childhood education experiences of the highest quality for all children across the United Kingdom. (Early Education)

One program that really caught my attention as I toured the website was the program titled P For Partnership. With-in the Early Education website, you can find the information here: http://www.early-education.org.uk/policy-and-campaign/1395. The programme was designed to both challenge and support the work of practitioners in schools in the ways in which they work with parents to enhance the early learning of their children as well to encourage the ongoing learning of the children’s parents.  Diverse programmes of work were developed, carefully planned to meet the needs of the practitioners, the schools in which they work and the communities of children, parents and families with whom they worked.  These programmes of work supported practitioners with additional skills and expertise to work with those children at risk of underachievement, with additional support through an inclusive programme of culturally responsive activities (Early Education, Para. 4).

About toteachistotouchlives

Hi. My name is Kristen Hammel and I am a first grade teacher in Maryland. I am in my fourth year of teaching and now beginning my Masters program in Early Childhood Education at Walden University. I am very excited for this new journey I am embarking on and am excited to share my experiences with you.

One response »

  1. Hi Kristen, I really enjoyed your choice for web resources. I chose one in New Zealand that has similar programs. It’s wonderful that early childhood education is really being acknowledged all over the world!

    Good job,
    Cortnee 🙂

Leave a Reply

