Course Resources

Standard

Video Program: “The Resources for Early Childhood” Five early childhood professionals discuss their preferred and trusted resources.

Position Statements and Influential Practices

Global Support for Children’s Rights and Well-Being

Early Childhood Organizations

Professional Journals Available in the Walden Library

  • YC Young Children
  • Childhood
  • Journal of Child & Family Studies
  • Child Study Journal
  • Multicultural Education
  • Early Childhood Education Journal
  • Journal of Early Childhood Research
  • International Journal of Early Childhood
  • Early Childhood Research Quarterly
  • Developmental Psychology
  • Social Studies
  • Maternal & Child Health Journal
  • International Journal of Early Years Education

Additional Resources (Websites/articles that I enjoyed reading and learning from)

Books:

About toteachistotouchlives

Hi. My name is Kristen Hammel and I am a first grade teacher in Maryland. I am in my fourth year of teaching and now beginning my Masters program in Early Childhood Education at Walden University. I am very excited for this new journey I am embarking on and am excited to share my experiences with you.

3 responses »

  1. I really liked the web site, allianceforchildhood.org. the organization had a lot of links and articles on the importance of play for young children. I am working to make play something that parents can see the value in so that they can understand that their child is learning in preschool. This site will be very helpful if I need to give out a copy of an article on the importance of play.

  2. Just wanted to take a moment and thank you for the information you provided on your blog in this course. Your information was useful and organized.

Leave a Reply

